The Occlusion has now been released!

6 Feb 2014

The brand new album, The Occlusion, is now released! It is our 6th full length release, and this time around we explore the furthest regions of our Industrial palette! Get yer asses ready and shakin', and join the darkest club this side of perdition!

Download the album for free from here:

And in addition, you can also buy the digital release from our BandCamp page at

The album cover can be perused here, along with the tracklist. More details in the Releases page of the site

Vortech - The Occlusion

1. Forgotten World
2. Mechanicide
3. The Origin
4. Controlled
6. Sparks of Ignition
7. Flatlined (feat. Mary Rose Viray)
8. Confined
9. Beyond Tolerance
10. Glitch of Creation
11. Below Radar
12. Genetic Design
13. Legacy System
* 14. Evolutionary Project (Debased World Order Remix by Vortech) (Bonus track)

All music by Juha Untinen
Lyrics by Juha Untinen and Mikko Nikula
Produced by Juha Untinen, Co-produced by Ville Miinala and Mikko Nikula
Artwork by Juha Untinen
Engineered by Juha Untinen, Vocal Engineering by Teemu Miinala

Enjoy and remember to rate and support as you see fit! Enjoy a kickstart for 2014!

Editing the vocal tracks

8 Jan 2014

I received the final vocal tracks today, and now it is time to do the final editing on them and then finish up the mix. The new album should be out very very soon!

So what inspired this year?

31 Dec 2013

There's been a lot of interesting albums this year, and after a thorough listen to all of them throughout the year, here's what my Top 10 formed up to be:

1. Satyricon - Satyricon
2. Skinny Puppy - Weapon
3. Rotting Christ - Κατά τον δαίμονα εαυτού
4. Dark Tranquillity - Construct
5. Witherscape - The Inheritance
6. Front Line Assembly - Echogenetic
7. Dream Theater - Dream Theater
8. Amorphis - Circle
9. James Labrie - Impermanent Resonance
10. Funker Vogt - Companion In Crime

Are they an indication for the upcoming releases of Vortech? Hard to say, but in any case, they will prove to be a good listen!

We just finished an extensive rehearsal period with the band, and altogether we played probably 6 - 7 hours total. Everything's grooving nicely, and we are thinking of doing a live performance in 2014 - finally!

Mikko is just about ready with all the vocals, so soon it's time to release the new releases, too! It's been a slightly longer schedule than I had hoped for, but it's better to be meticulous for the style the new releases represent...

End of the year sales!

29 Nov 2013

To wrap up the year, we now have up to 30 % discounts on all merchandise at our BandCamp store! Check the stuff out, and industrialize your next year!

Shipping anywhere in the world.

Vocal recordings and new songs

15 Nov 2013

The vocal recordings are progressing up in Kemi, and will accelerate in the next few weeks! Hopefully we can soon hear the end results of the efforts. Meanwhile, as mentioned earlier, I've been writing new songs - in the more familiar industrial death metal style - and there's already four fully finished demo tracks (of the five mentioned in the 24 October post). These sound very good and should bring a smile to any fan! I will continue working on more songs in the next few months, and perhaps there will be a release sooner than expected, since there is already more than 15 minutes of material ready, hehe.