Devoid of Life released!

7 Apr 2012

The brand new album, Devoid of Life, has been released today, on 7 April 2012! Featuring our new drummer Ville Miinala and our new vocalist Mikko Nikula! Enjoy a fresh breath of blastbeats and extreme guitars, with generous electronics!

Initially available as a digital download, look forward to the summer for the physical CD release! Meanwhile, you can download the entire album FOR FREE from the link below.

Alternatively, you can support our music by buying the digital release through BandCamp, and soon also from Amazon MP3, iTunes, and Spotify!

Devoid of Life


The Black Rite
Shattered Cities
Demon In the Circuitry
Frozen Machine
Unveiling the Future
The Apocalypse
Grains of Reality


Juha Untinen - Guitars, Bass, Programming, Lyrics
Ville Miinala - Drums
Mikko Nikula - Vocals


Mixed and Mastered by Teemu Miinala
Engineered by Juha Untinen
Artwork by Juha Untinen


12 Mar 2012

This website is soon starting a long-overdue overhaul to improve some things and provide more content. There should also be some more social elements added and the guestbook will receive an update to allow unicode characters. The biography and such will also be updated to reflect the current status.

The basic structure is already done, and now the eyes turn toward creating the content. There will be some extensive PHP additions, to make many things more handy, so it might take some time for them to be added. I will see later whether I will update the important content, and then add more things to the site as they become ready.

But tune in later to see the new site! Hopefully by the end of this week. There should also be some updates on the new album, too...

The Binary Hive

20 Feb 2012

Surely you're dying to hear something from the future Vortech album, right? Well, you can die with the sneak demo version of one of the tracks that will be on the upcoming electronics-heavy Vortech release. Enjoy the Chronologic Disorder! (pun mildly intended)

New songs, new things

19 Feb 2012

Two more songs have been finished in demo form, which brings the current total to 7 songs and 25 minutes ready for the next (electronic with guitars) release. At this rate, the songs should be ready for recording before summer. Hopefully Devoid of Life will also be released before then - the vocals are progressing and the duties are handled by Mikko Nikula.


19 Jan 2012

Things are moving about in the backdrops, but let's see what the future holds.

Meanwhile, another new demo song is ready! That brings the total to 5 tracks fully demoed and two more on the line... Interesting times indeed!