Two songs mixed

27 Feb 2011

Slowly but surely it's coming together! I've finished two mixes with Matti's vocals, and it's still sounding very good, especially the second mix! Some more songs left to record and then the album can be released! Taking a while, but for the best :)

And of course, at this point I've already been looking forward, and the album after the upcoming one will be slightly different than the past two albums. But let's see how the final direction is like! I'm sure it will be more electronic overall.

First vocals received

20 Jan 2011

I just received the first batch of vocals from Matti and I'll start to work on the mix very soon :) Once the process is well underway, there will probably be some clips for all to hear :) Despite all the hardware breakdowns, I'm sure this album will be out well before summer :)


4 Jan 2011

The album Posthumanism has now been downloaded over 2000 times through our website! :) And Deep Beneath is not too far behind. Each successive album seems to have higher and higher download counts, which is very good!

The new EP has been downloaded over 150 times already, too! And everyone is of course waiting for the new full length release, which is still in the vocal recording phase. Hopefully it will be released soon!

Infocalypse (EP) is out... now!

19 Dec 2010

Just in time for a christmas blast, you can get the new EP from here:

Here is the EP front cover (click for full size) and tracklist:


01. Chaos Dimension
02. Charcoal Earth
03. Pyre of Souls
04. Wire Synapse

This is of course a preliminary release in preparation for the full length album coming out early next year. This EP features me doing everything for the first time since Conclusion, including vocals. Not in the Conclusion style, mind you. Check it out to hear ;)


EP vocals recorded!

17 Dec 2010

Well, it took about 2 hours, and now they are finished, hehe. I chose to make my vocals in my most natural rough voice, which I find quite similar to Tomas Lindberg (At the Gates). Then there's some clean vocals that I recorded, but I will listen to them for a few days and decide if they're publishable or if I'll get someone else to sing them :)

But anyway, if they're good, I will release the EP in a few days. And as a reminder, the EP will be quite different from the style of the main album! The album seems to slip to early 2011 though.