New site online and downloads are back

3 Nov 2007

Instead of having all songs available as single-file downloads, I just put a few select full songs per each release that you can download to get a picture of the music on that album. The full album .zip downloads are of course still available. I feel that this makes it a bit more simpler for counting downloads and you getting a better picture of the music.

And of course the new website. Hope you enjoy it.

Downloads offline for a while

28 Oct 2007

The FTP service provider deleted all the files from Gavin's server because it apparently violates their terms of service, so until at earliest next wednesday (October 31) the files will be offline. I'll see if I can work something temporary out. Update: the main download link for the full album .zip works again, but the single-song links are still down.

Vortech on Pommiradio today

19 Oct 2007

Tune to Pommiradio here: Pommiradio . They will play some Vortech material within the next three hours (timezones below):

9:00 to 12:00 UTC
12:00 - 15:00 GMT +3 (Helsinki)
5 AM to 8 AM EDT (New York)
6 PM to 9 PM (Tokyo).

Update: They played Evolutionary Project and made a few comments about the style of the band.

It's spreading well

18 Oct 2007

There will be a full page interview and a review for Wasteland on the next Miasma magazine (#21). Vortech was also chosen as the Internet Find of the Week on the Finnish metal radio Pommiradio.

The Wasteland is nigh!

23 Sep 2007

The album has now been released. You can get it below (Lame 3.97 Final VBR NEW -v2), or from Last.fm (Lame 3.97 Final 128 kbit CBR): http://www.last.fm/music/Vortech/Wasteland

Wasteland (2007)
Wasteland

Get it in one .zip from here: vortech-wasteland.zip

01. The Core
02. Evolutionary Project
03. Their Contract
04. Instigate Hostile Reaction
05. Impulse
06. Perdition
07. The Silence
08. Winds of Contamination
09. Radiant Storm
10. Wasteland Roamers

Enjoy, and remember to post comments in the guestbook, or join our forum at: http://user.personal.fi/musiikki/torniojaws/forum.